PCOM Google Groups & Team Drives

Poole College is in the process of moving all group mailing within the college to Google Groups, part of the university's strategic initiative to use Google Suite for all major applications. This page outlines Google Groups

Request Team Drive

FOR SUPERVISORS: If you believe other members of your team should be added to any of the Google groups listed below, please email a primary group administrator.

Group DescriptionGoogle GroupGroup Team DriveMembershipPrimary AdminSecondary AdminThird Admin
PCOM Faculty and Staffgroup-pcom-faculty-staff@ncsu.edu (updated weekly)Yes Permanent faculty and staff membersMaria PotepalovaChristine FerrellFranklin Finch
PCOM Staffgroup-pcom-staff@ncsu.edu (updated weekly)NoPermanent staff members, deans, department heads, unit/office directorsMaria PotepalovaChristine FerrellFranklin Finch
PCOM Facultygroup-pcom-faculty@ncsu.edu (updated weekly)NoFull-time faculty, some adjunct faculty, deans, department heads, unit/office directors, executive assistants, part of Marketing & Media teamMaria PotepalovaChristine FerrellFranklin Finch
Accounting Faculty
Business Management Facultygroup-pcom-busmgt-faculty@ncsu.eduYesTuesday CrossFranklin Finch
MIE Facultygroup-pcom-mie-faculty@ncsu.eduYesTuesday CrossFranklin Finch
Economics Facultygroup-pcom-econ-faculty@ncsu.eduSherley TeelFranklin Finch
Marketing and Media Officegroup-pcom-mktg-media-relations@ncsu.eduYesMembers of the Marketing & Media OfficeMaria Potepalova
Poole Communicators Groupgroup-pcom-communicators@ncsu.eduNoStaff members who are doing any type of communications in Poole CollegeMaria PotepalovaChristine FerrellFranklin Finch

How to create a new Google Group?

If you would like to create a new Google Group, generic email account or a Team Drive for your unit, please email Computing Services Director Franklin Finch at Franklin_Finch@ncsu.edu and copy Assistant Director of Internal Communications Maria Potepalova mpotepa@ncsu.edu.

Are there any training opportunities available?

Training opportunities for Google Suite are available through the NC State Office of Information Technology.

To schedule a training for your unit, email Katie McInerney, training coordinator in the NC State Office of Information Technology, at cpmciner@ncsu.edu. To reserve the lab in Nelson Hall, email Donna Barrett, computing consultant at Poole College Computing Services Office, at barrett@ncsu.edu.