Distinguished MAC Alumni Award

As part of the Jenkins MAC 25 year anniversary celebration, the program has decided to award the first-ever Distinguished MAC Alumni Award with the intent to make the award an annual event.

A task force of the MAC Advisory Board has been established to oversee the nomination process. The task force is chaired by John Broadfoot and includes Brian Crossland, Sara Ficken, Clint Maddox, and Kelly Ward. To be eligible for consideration, individuals should have graduated from the MAC Program prior to 2010.

Other criteria being considered to determine the Distinguished MAC Alumni include:

  1. Support of the MAC Program, Poole College or the University
  2. Demonstrated career success
  3. Leadership in the accounting profession
  4. Contributions to the community
  5. Fostering development of accounting professionals
  6. Contributions to innovation

Recognizing the depth and breadth of experiences by our great alumni, it is not necessary to meet all criteria to be eligible for the award.

Nominations are due no later than Friday, March 1st.

Please take the time to nominate deserving alumni. To nominate yourself or someone else for the Distinguished MAC Alumni Award, complete either the google or pdf forms that can be found at the following links.

Google Nomination Form (preferred)

PDF Nomination Form (download and email to Andrea Young)

Questions?  Please contact Andrea, andrea_young@ncsu.edu.


MAC 25th Anniversary Celebration Reception

The Distinguished MAC Alumni Award will be presented at the MAC 25th Anniversary Celebration that will be held on Thursday, April 4th, at Vaughn Towers in Carter Finley Stadium. Details to follow. In the meantime, please reserve that date.