Skip to main content

Employer Insight Series

The Employer Insight Series is an opportunity for companies who recruit talent from NC State and the Poole College of Management to engage with Poole students and virtually share information about their company, their recruiting strategy for 2021-2022, and how students can apply for their job and internship programs. Companies are encouraged to highlight diversity, equity, and inclusion practices that would be of unique interest to a diversity of populations and what new talents and skill sets they are seeking.

Please contact Brian Newton, Director of Undergraduate Programs, Poole College of Management Career Center at brian_newton@ncsu.edu or at 919-513-7141 for more information.

pcom minors

Fall 2021 Schedule

We are now booking dates for fall 2021.

Employer: Apple

Limited space. This event is for students interested in a retail specialist role.

*To register to participate in this virtual session, click here. Space is limited, so register by Tuesday, August 24.

Employer: ABB (recording of the event)

Limited space

*To register to participate in this virtual session, log into ePACK > Events > Workshops and search “Employer Insight Series”.

Employer: EY

Limited space

*To register to participate in this virtual session, log into ePACK > Events > Workshops and search “Employer Insight Series”.

Employer: Sunrise Technologies

Limited space

*To register to participate in this virtual session, log into ePACK > Events > Workshops and search “Employer Insight Series”.

Employer: Fifth Third Bank

Limited space

*To register to participate in this virtual session, log into ePACK > Events > Workshops and search “Employer Insight Series”.

Employer: Northwestern Mutual

Limited space

*To register to participate in this virtual session, log into ePACK > Events > Workshops and search “Employer Insight Series”.

Employers:

E. & J. Gallo Winery – Monday, September 20, 2021, 4 PM (recording; passcode: y!6%@sCd)

Cisco – Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 4 PM (recording, password: uGkkMqK3)

Lilly – Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 3 PM

GEP – Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 4 PM

NTT Data – Thursday, September 23, 2021, 4 PM (recording, password: &*IxXh7D)

NetApp – Monday, September 27, 2021, 4 PM

Thermo Fisher Scientific – Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 4 PM

Arabella Advisors – Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 5:30 PM

*Limited space for all sessions

*To register to participate in these virtual sessions, log into ePACK > Events > Workshops and search “Employer Insight Series”.

Employer: Bank of America

Limited space

*To register to participate in this virtual session, log into ePACK > Events > Workshops and search “Employer Insight Series”

Employer: MUFG Union Bank

Limited space

*To register to participate in this virtual session, log into ePACK > Events > Workshops and search “Employer Insight Series”.

Previous Companies & Sessions

Employers:
Cree – Monday, January 25, 2021 (Slide Deck; Recording– password: N2!25#Mr)

Amazon – Wednesday, January 27, 2021

NTT Data – Thursday, January 28, 2021 (Slide Deck; Recording – password: 41n=gCQ7)

Mohawk Industries – Tuesday, February 2, 2021 (Slide Deck; Recording – password: .ci#+55T)

Regions Bank – Tuesday, February 2, 2021

E&J Gallo Winery – Wednesday, February 3, 2021 (Slide Deck; Recording – password: B+fq+XP8)

Premier – Monday, February 15, 2021

Gulfstream – Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Equitable Advisors – Friday, February 19, 2021

Alight – Thursday, February 25, 2021

MetLife – Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Bank of America – Thursday, March 4, 2021

First Citizens Bank – Thursday, March 11, 2021 (Recording, password: 8$X7@&Hx)

Loparex – Thursday, March 18, 2021

Cisco – Thursday, March 25, 2021 (Recording)

TIAA – Thursday, April 8, 2021

Lilly – Wednesday, April 14, 2021