Skip to main content

Poole College Recognized Faculty and Staff with Annual Awards

Poole College Staff Excellence Luncheon
Poole College Staff Excellence Luncheon. Left to Right: Troy Pinkins, Poole College Dean Annette L. Ranft, Jennifer McLamb, E.C. Mabe, Tina Riley, Ellen Frost.

The Poole College of Management recognized extraordinary faculty and staff with the college’s 2018 teaching, research and staff excellence awards –– as well as university awards. A full list of nominees is below. Award recipients are noted by an asterisk (*).

Poole College Awards | Nominees and Recipients

Teaching Excellence Award

  • Andrew Schmidt, Associate Professor, Accounting
  • Patrice Nealon, Marketing Lecturer, Business Management*
  • Andy Nowel, Lecturer, Economics
  • Beth Ritter, Associate Professor of Practice; Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Research Leadership Award

  • Christina Lewellen, Assistant Professor, Accounting
  • Rob Handfield, Bank of America University Distinguished Professor, Business Management*
  • Giuseppe Fiori, Assistant Professor, Economics
  • Jon Carr, Jenkins Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship; Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Research Growth and Innovation Award

  • Marianne Bradford, Professor, Accounting
  • Mike Stanko, Associate Professor of Marketing, Business Management*
  • Melinda Morrill, Associate Professor, Economics
  • Beverly Tyler, Professor; Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Staff Excellence Awards

Customer Service Category

  • Stephanie Jares, Administrative Support Associate, Undergraduate Programs*
  • E.C. Mabe, Systems Programmer/Analyst, Computing Services
  • Tina Riley, Accounting Specialist, Dean’s Office
  • Ellen Frost, Assistant Director of Global Programs, Undergraduate Programs

Human Relations Category:

  • Jennifer McLamb, Assistant Director for Academic Advising, Undergraduate Programs

Efficiency & Innovation Category:

  • Troy Pinkins, Director, Supply Chain Resource Cooperative | Lecturer, Business Management*

NC State University Awards | Nominees and Recipients

Outstanding Teacher Award

  • Bonnie Hancock, Professor of Practice, Accounting*
  • Stefanie Robinson, Assistant Professor of Marketing, Business Management
  • Umut Dur, Assistant Professor, Economics
  • Jeffrey Pollack, Associate Professor; Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship*

Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Teaching Award

College Nominee:

  • Mark Beasley, Deloitte Professor of Enterprise Risk Management | Accounting

Department Nominees:

  • David Henard, Professor of Marketing, Business Management
  • Paul Mulvey, Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor; Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor

  • Scott Showalter, Professor of Practice, Accounting*

Alumni Distinguished Graduate Professorship Award

  • Walter Thurman, William Neal Reynolds Professor, Economics

Alumni Association Outstanding Research Award/NC State Research Leadership Academy Award

  • Robert Clark, Professor, Accounting

University Faculty Scholars

  • Jeff Pollack, Associate Professor; Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship*

Outstanding Extension Service Award

  • Bonnie Hancock, Executive Director of the Enterprise Risk Management Initiative | Professor of Practice, Accounting *
  • Michelle Grainger, Managing Director of the Center for Innovation Management Studies; Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship*

Barbara Soloman Advising Award

  • Julie Lawson, Associate Director of Academic Advising, Undergraduate Programs*

NC State Equity for Women Award

  • Jessica Thomas, Director of the Business Sustainability Collaborative; Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship*


Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.