Skip to main content

Beta Gamma Sigma Hosts a Virtual Ceremony for 2022 Inductees


Beta Gamma Sigma, an international business honor society housed in Poole College, hosted its 2022 induction ceremony virtually on March 24. 

“I would like to congratulate this years inductees,” said Vikas Anand, associate dean for academic programs. “An induction into the BGS is representative of the exceptional work, commitment and diligence enacted by the inductees. Proud to have the students as part of Poole College.”

Founded in 1913, Beta Gamma Sigma is an organization dedicated to recognizing and honoring business students who pursue the highest standards of academic excellence. Its mission to foster and encourage leadership and professional excellence among its lifelong members is supported by its values of honor and integrity, the pursuit of wisdom, earnestness and service. 

With more than 600 collegiate chapters as well as alumni chapters and networking groups all over the world, Beta Gamma Sigma is a truly global community with endless educational and career opportunities.  

The NC State chapter was founded in 2001 with membership extended to juniors and seniors who are in the top 10 percent of their class, top 20 percent of master’s students, and all business doctoral students.

2022 Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees

Master of Accounting

Tiffany Allis

Tommy Lam

Gene Pursifull

Kimberly Ramos

Mike Zimmerman

Master of Business Administration

Melissa Cromer

Lindsey Freeze

Andre Little

Mary Pelletier

Kaitlin Petersen

Tiff Sorber

Catherine Tegeler

Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Virginia Newton, sophomore

Thomas Prince, senior

Bachelor of Science in Business Administration

Matt Amaniampong, junior

Andrew Beckert, sophomore

Sabastian Bragg, junior

Kendall Cameli, junior

Kelly Chiv, junior

Kyle Denning, junior

Sarah Devol, junior

Landon Hong, sophomore

Luca Hurst, senior

Alex James, sophomore

Nikki Light, senior

Clara Livingston, junior

Kelly MacFalls, junior

Jaylen Mason, junior

Sara Roe, junior

Austin Rouse, sophomore

Megan Spanbauer, junior

Bachelor of Arts in Economics

Sydney Ferguson, senior

Bachelor of Science in Economics

Joshua Mason, senior

Jose Zentella, junior