Skip to main content
Awards & Recognitions

Beta Gamma Sigma Host Virtual Ceremony for 2020 Inductees

Beta Gamma Sigma, an international business honors society, hosted its induction ceremony via Zoom on March 26 with 45 students and one faculty member joining the organization. 

Beta Gamma Sigma was founded in 1913 to recognize and honor collegiate students studying business and now has over 600 chapters worldwide. The NC State chapter was established in 2001 and membership is offered to juniors and seniors who are in the top 10 percent of their class, top 20 percent of master’s students and all business doctoral students.  

“It is important to celebrate the hard work and academic achievements of our Poole students,” said Frank Buckless, Stephen P. Zelnack Jr. Dean of Poole College. “Although the ceremony was virtual this year, we still celebrated our newly inducted Beta Gamma Sigma members and their successes.”

Newly Inducted Members

  • Turanay Caner, associate professor, department of management, innovation and entrepreneurship
  • Amanda Ban, senior, accounting 
  • Aayusah Banyat, MBA 
  • Jackson Beck, junior, accounting, financial analysis concentration
  • Jean Bigoney, MBA
  • Jonah Bonesteel, junior, business administration
  • Hope Bunn, junior, management first-year
  • Layne Comfort, MBA
  • Ryan Coyle, junior, business administration
  • Courtlyn Cratch, junior, business administration
  • Liam Dao, senior, economics 
  • Ashok Das, MBA
  • Jared Devon, junior, business administration 
  • Hoang Du, junior, business administration
  • Brooke Elliot, junior, international studies, global sustainability & development; business administration
  • Callie Fleet, junior, business administration, finance concentration
  • Emili Gamez-Zamarripa, junior, business administration, human resources concentration
  • Hanna Gannett, senior, business administration, marketing concentration
  • Rachel Gosnell, junior, accounting 
  • Minthie Harrison, MBA
  • Ngoc Hoang, junior, business administration, marketing concentration
  • Mary Judge, MBA
  • Brianna Kuzma, junior, business administration, marketing concentration
  • Anna Lattimore, junior, accounting
  • Jena Massing, junior, business administration, finance concentration
  • John Mcginty, MBA
  • Jaclyn McVey, junior, business administration
  • Ryan Moore, senior, foreign languages & literature, Spanish; economics
  • Lillian Morrell, junior, business administration, finance concentration
  • David Neil, junior, business administration
  • Yanghua Ou, junior, business administration
  • Jennifer Palmer, junior, accounting
  • Brian Pezzulo, MBA
  • Pamela Rankins, MBA
  • Thomas Rees, senior, business administration, finance concentration
  • Colin Reyer, junior, business administration, finance concentration
  • Charles Roach, senior, accounting, financial analysis concentration
  • Anna Roberds, junior, communications, media; business administration
  • Trevor Roberts, MBA
  • Andrew Roe, junior, business administration, information technology concentration
  • Bill Schuler, MBA
  • Lauren Siegel, senior, computer science; political science; economics
  • Maria Torre Nunez, junior, business administration, marketing concentration
  • April Vannieuwland, junior, business administration
  • Francesco Vuoto, junior, business administration, marketing concentration
  • Corey Young, MBA 

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.