Skip to main content

Nine Poole College Faculty Receive Summer Research Awards 2019

The NC State Poole College of Management announces the third faculty cohort to receive the Poole College Summer Research Awards.

The awards recognize outstanding research productivity of tenured and tenure-track faculty in top tier journals from 2017 to 2018. The nine faculty scholars will receive a monetary reward and the title of Poole Advisory Board Scholar for the 2019-20 academic year.

Faculty members were recommended for this award through an evaluation process by the department heads and the Research Advisory Council.

The recipients are:

Umut Dur

Assistant Professor of Economics

Department of Economics



Jesse Ellis

Associate Professor of Finance

Department of Business Management



David Henard

Professor of Marketing

Department of Business Management



Eda Kemahlioglu-Ziya

Associate Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management

Department of Business Management



Jeff Pollack

Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship

Department of Management Innovation & Entrepreneurship



Bill Rand

Associate Professor of Marketing

Department of Business Management



Scott Showalter

Director of Master of Accounting Program & Professor of Practice in Accounting

Department of Accounting



Mike Stanko

Associate Professor of Marketing

Department of Business Management



Eileen Taylor

Associate Professor of Accounting

Department of Accounting

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.